July 29, 2016


The directory below provides a listing of current staff, core faculty, faculty affiliates, and students of the Program in Arms Control & Domestic and International Security (ACDIS) at the University of Illinois. Click on an individual's name to view detailed information about that person. ACDIS also maintains listings of alumni of the program.

Staff | Core Faculty | Faculty Affiliates | Research Associates | Graduate Students | Visiting Scholars | go to the Alumni directory page


Kathy Conner
Office Manager

Core Faculty

ACDIS core faculty members have academic appointments at the University of Illinois through home disciplinary departments. However, they interact closely with ACDIS by participating in the program's research initiatives and policy engagement activities, contributing to ACDIS publications, and teaching international security courses.

Steven R. Blanke
Carl Gunter
Computer Science
Kevin Hamilton
Art + Design
Edward A. Kolodziej
Political Science
Frederick K. Lamb
Physics and Astronomy
Carol S. Leff
Political Science
John A. Lynn
Colleen Murphy
Philosophy and Law
Ned O'Gorman
Julian I. Palmore
John Vasquez
Political Science
Timothy Wedig
Lecturer in Global Studies
Brenda Wilson

Faculty Affiliates

ACDIS faculty affiliates are employed as faculty or research scholars at institutions other than the University of Illinois. These individuals retain close connections with ACDIS and interact on a periodic basis with the program.

Jeanie J. Bukowski
International Studies, Bradley U.
Stephen P. Cohen
Political Science & History, Brookings Inst.
Paul F. Diehl
University of Texas-Dallas
Derrick Frazier
Political Science, University of Alabama
Ryan C. Hendrickson
Political Science
Martin B. Kalinowski
Science and Peace Research, University of Hamburg
Roger E. Kanet
International Studies, University of Miami
Dinshaw Mistry
Political Science & Asian Studies, U. of Cincinnati
Shannon O'Lear
Geography, U. of Kansas
Steve Radil
Geography, Ball State University
Todd C. Robinson
Stanton Fellow, RAND
J├╝rgen Scheffran
Geography and KlimaCampus, University of Hamburg
Paul W. Schroeder
Political Science & History
Don Wuebbles
Atmospheric Sciences

Graduate Students

Lula Chen
Political Science
Christopher Grady
Political Science
Tyler J. Pack
Political Science
Jason Renn
Political Science
Evangeline Reynolds
Political Science
Julian Scheirer
Political Science